Board of Directors

The District is governed by a seven-member Board of Directors, five elected from voter divisions, one member of the Monterey County Board of Supervisors, and one elected official or chief executive officer appointed by a committee comprised of mayors from jurisdictions within the District boundaries.

Comments and concerns intended for all Board Members can be sent to Joel G. Pablo at and Correspondence can also be sent via U.S. Mail, hand delivery and facsimile, please scroll towards the bottom of the page for further information. 

Stay Informed

E-mail and to Subscribe to Current Agendas and Notices.

Meet the 2022 Board of Directors

Name                                                               Division                             Term Ends

Alvin Edwards                                                   Division 1                             2022

Learn more about Director Edwards

George Riley                                                    Division 2                            2022

Learn more about Director Riley

Safwat Malek                                                 Division 3                              2022

Learn more about Director Safwat Malek

Karen Paull – Chair                                     Division 4                             2024

Learn more about Karen Paull

Amy Anderson                                                  Division 5                             2024

Learn More About Amy Anderson

Clyde Roberson                                                Mayoral Representative
Email:                        Appointed by the City Selection Committee

Learn More About Clyde Roberson


Mary Adams, Vice Chair                                      Monterey County Board of  Supervisors Rep.
Email:                    Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Learn more about Director Adams                  

WP-Backgrounds by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann